Municipal Training Board Members

The 2017 Harold F. Holtz Municipal Training Board

Training Board Chair
District 3 Representative

An'cel Davis
Riverdale Councilmember
Training Board Vice Chair
District 10 Representative
Judy Powell
Leesburg Councilmember

District 1 Representative
James Henson
Dallas Councilmember
District 2 Representative
Kenneth Roach
Royston Councilmember
District 4 Representative
Christopher Hightower
Barnesville Councilmember
District 5 Representative
David Maynard
Winder Mayor
District 6 Representative
Carolyn Robbins
Warner Robins Councilmember
District 7 Representative
Robin Scott
Millen Councilmember
District 8 Representative
Jeanie Bartee
Cordele Commissioner
District 9 Representative
Matt Donaldson
Twin City Mayor Pro Tem
District 11 Representative
Jason Holt
Fitzgerald Councilmember
District 12 Representative
Debbie Johnson
Port Wentworth Councilmember
At Large Representative
Rochelle Robinson
Douglasville Mayor
At Large Representative
Tiffany Walraven
Pembroke Councilmember
UGA Carl Vinson Institute of Government Representative
Stacy Jones
Associate Director
Georgia DCA Representative
Saralyn Stafford
Division Director
GMA Training Manager
Aileen Harris
For more information on GMA training opportunities, please contact:
Course Presentations
June 20, 2017
In April, GMA completed its first multi-week online training course, Community and Media Relations. This course, offered through the Harold F. Holtz Municipal Training Institute, spanned a six-week period and offered video-recorded lessons, interactive discussion boards and assignments that uncovered the importance of building effective working relationships with the media and the role the media plays in informing the public and shaping their opinion of municipal governments.
Read More