LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Gregory Carswell
Council Member
Alberta Anderson
Council Member
Richard Byne
Council Member
James Jones
Council Member
Brenda Lewis
Council Member
Bill Tinley
Council Member
Willie Williams

Other Officials*

City Administrator
Jerry Coalson
City Attorney
Christopher Dube
City Administrator
Jerry Coalson
Water Supt.
Joseph Ellison
Fire Chief
Ronnie Baxley
Public Works Director
Christopher Stewart
Gas Supt.
Everett Rhodes
Wastewater Supt.
Christopher Stewart
Police Chief
Augustus Palmer
Municipal Court Judge
Christopher Hudson
Personnel Director
LaTonya Wimberly
Community Development
Trinetta Skinner
Downtown Manager
Don Lively
Finance Officer
Valerie Kirkland
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Celebrating Georgia cities
Waynesboro True Citizen

May 18, 2018

UPDATE: School cancelled after Waynesboro water main break leaves city without water supply
Augusta Chronicle

April 12, 2018

Fraternal Order of Police donates ballistic vests to WPD
Waynesboro True Citizen

March 16, 2018

Arbor Day Foundation names Waynesboro Tree City USA
Waynesboro True Citizen

March 9, 2018

Lewis receives Certificate of Distinction
Waynesboro True Citizen

February 16, 2018

628 Myrick St
Waynesboro, GA 30830-1472
Phone:(706) 554-8000
Fax:(706) 554-8007
Population (official): 5,766
Population (estimate): 5,514
RC: Central Savannah River Area
GMA District: 7
County: BURKE
Congressional District: 12
State Senate District: 23
State House District: 126