LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Ames Barnett
Council Member
Travis Armour
Council Member
Robert Armour
Council Member
Nathaniel Cullars
Council Member
Maceo Mahoney
Council Member
Mike Scarborough
Council Member
Marion Tutt

Other Officials*

City Administrator
Sherri Bailey
City Attorney
Barry Fleming
City Clerk
Debbie Danner
Finance Officer
Wendy Swann
Fire Chief
C.J. Gilland
Community Development
Marcus Dill
Municipal Court Judge
Michael Horgan
Wastewater Supt.
Greg Fanning
Water Supt.
Greg Fanning
Electrical Supt.
Sam Nunn
Sanitation Supt.
Darrell Rogers
Public Works Director
Bobby Mills
Code Enforcement
Yoshe Jenkins
Personnel Director
Sherri Bailey
Code Enforcement
Jimmy Toto
Purchasing Agent
Debbie Danner
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Washington named one of Georgia’s Tree City USA communities for 2018
Washington News-Reporter

March 22, 2018

City may ask Callaways to reconsider use restrictions at Plantation property
Washington News-Reporter

March 8, 2018

Council will consider elimination of late charges
Washington News-Reporter

February 9, 2018

City begins new pickup schedule for daily pickup of waste, debris
Washington News-Reporter

February 1, 2018

City complies with a new state law providing insurance for firefighters
Washington News-Reporter

January 18, 2018

PO Box 9
Washington, GA 30673-0009
Phone:(706) 678-3277
Fax:(706) 678-3752
Population (official): 4,134
Population (estimate): 3,978
RC: Central Savannah River Area
GMA District: 7
County: WILKES
Congressional District: 10
State Senate District: 24
State House District: 33, 120