LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Mr. John Gayle
Council Member
Mr. Joseph Vickers
Council Member
Mr. Tim Carroll
Council Member
Mr. Andrew Gibbs
Council Member
Mr. Eric Howard
Council Member
Mr. Ben H. Norton
Council Member
Ms. Sandra Tooley
Council Member
Ms. Vivian Miller-Cody

Other Officials*

City Manager
Mark Barber
City Attorney
Timothy Tanner
City Attorney
Timothy Tanner
City Clerk
Teresa Bolden
Utilities Supt.
Henry Hicks
City Engineer
Patrick Collins
City Planner
Matt Martin
Finance Officer
Charles Dinkins
Fire Chief
Freddie Broome
Personnel Director
Catherine Nita
Police Chief
Brian Childress
Public Works Director
Richard Hardy
Purchasing Agent
Greg Brown
Code Enforcement
Mark Barber
Municipal Court Judge
Vernita Bender
Zoning Administrator
Matt Martin
Downtown Manager
Ellen Hill
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Main Street employs new program coordinator
Valdosta Daily Times

August 17, 2018

City weighs tax increase
Valdosta Daily Times

August 15, 2018

City launches grease campaign
Valdosta Daily Times

August 13, 2018

Website offers online portal to Valdosta
Valdosta Daily Times

August 10, 2018

Chief Childress retiring
Valdosta Daily Times

August 9, 2018

GMA Stories

Valdosta Powers Up with the South Georgia Sun

February 2, 2018

State Program Offers Great Promise to Valdosta City Youth

September 7, 2016

Police Engage in ‘Partnership Policing’ and Community Outreach
Eden Jackson Landow

August 16, 2016

Community Investment Potential in Georgia’s Small Cities
William Lambe, Senior Adviser for Community & Economic Development, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

May 11, 2016

Hub Cities Enhance Downtowns to Increase Cities’ Marketability

April 8, 2016

Georgia Cities Find Police Body Cameras Helpful

February 9, 2015

PO Box 1125
Valdosta, GA 31603-1125
Phone:(229) 259-3500
Fax:(229) 259-5411
Population (official): 54,518
Population (estimate): 56,085
RC: Southern Georgia
GMA District: 11
Congressional District: 8
State Senate District: 8
State House District: 174, 175, 176, 177