LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Jason Buelterman
Mayor Pro Tem
Barry Brown
Council Member
Wanda Doyle
Council Member
William Garbett
Council Member
Julie Livingston
Council Member
John Major
Council Member
Montgomery Parks
Council Member
Paul Wolff

Other Officials*

City Manager
Shawn Gillen
City Attorney
Edward Hughes
City Clerk
Janet LeViner
Municipal Court Judge
Steven Scheer
Public Works Director
Joe Wilson
Personnel Director
Janice Elliott
Water Supt.
George Reese
Public Safety Director
Jimmy Brown
Police Chief
Bob Bryson
Information Technology Contact
Todd Smith
Finance Officer
Angela Hudson
Code Enforcement
Bruce Saunders
Parks & Recreation Director
Haley Hill
Community Development
George Shaw
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Volunteers sought to help rebuild Tybee’s sand dunes
Savannah Morning News

November 16, 2017

Tybee officials begin grant process to help raise flood-prone homes
Savannah Morning News

November 16, 2017

Tybee Island Council expands methods for proving residency for courtesy decals
Savannah Morning News

November 10, 2017

Tybee voters elect candidates Branigin, Butler and Parks to City Council
Savannah Morning News

November 8, 2017

Polls open today in four Chatham County cities
Savannah Morning News

November 7, 2017

GMA Stories

Film Tourism Puts Georgia in the Spotlight
Kevin Langston, Deputy Commissioner, Georgia Department of Economic Development

September 13, 2017

Tybee Island Holds Hometown Connection

September 5, 2014

PO Box 2749
Tybee Island, GA 31328-2749
Phone:(912) 472-5080
Fax:(912) 786-5737
Population (official): 2,990
Population (estimate): 3,113
RC: Coastal Regional Commission of Georgia
GMA District: 12
Congressional District: 1
State Senate District: 1
State House District: 166