LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Julie Smith
Council Member
Wes Ehlers
Council Member
Jack Folk
Council Member
Frank Sayles
Council Member
Johnny Terrell

Other Officials*

City Manager
Pete Pyrzenski
City Attorney
Rob Wilmot
City Clerk
Jessica Jones
Personnel Director
Carla Cooper
Sanitation Supt.
Ricky Hobby
Downtown Manager
Lequrica Gaskins
Parks & Recreation Director
Craig Sowell
Fire Chief
Michael Coleman
Gas Supt.
Roger Lasseter
Police Chief
Buddy Dowdy
Code Enforcement
Houston Shultz
Zoning Administrator
Houston Shultz
Information Technology Contact
Jonathan Taylor
Municipal Court Judge
Chad Van Orman
Water Supt.
Pete Pyrzenski
Finance Officer
Wayne Putnal
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

City council to hear proposal from Waste Pro
Tifton Gazette

November 20, 2017

SPLOST passes, Ehlers wins District 1
Tifton Gazette

November 8, 2017

Editorial: Get out there and vote
Tifton Gazette

November 6, 2017

City, county start service delivery negotiations
Tifton Gazette

November 2, 2017

City Council reviews SRO agreement
Tifton Gazette

October 12, 2017

GMA Stories

Harold Harper, 2016

September 30, 2016

PO Box 229
Tifton, GA 31793-0229
Phone:(229) 382-6231
Fax:(229) 391-3990
Population (official): 16,350
Population (estimate): 16,836
RC: Southern Georgia
GMA District: 11
County: TIFT
Congressional District: 8
State Senate District: 13
State House District: 155, 170, 172