LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Mr. Jonathan McCollar
Council Member
Mr. Phil Boyum
Council Member
Mr. Travis Chance
Council Member
Mr. Jeff Yawn
Council Member
Mr. John C. Riggs
Council Member
Mr. Sam Lee Jones
Council Member
Mr. Derek Duke

Other Officials*

City Manager
Randy Wetmore
Deputy City Manager
Robert Cheshire
City Attorney
Cain Smith
City Clerk
Sue Starling
Utilities Supt.
Wayne Johnson
City Engineer
Robert Cheshire
City Planner
Frank Neal
Information Technology Contact
Bryant Tatum
Finance Officer
Cindy West
Gas Supt.
Steve Hotchkiss
Parks & Recreation Director
Mike Rollins
Police Chief
Mike Broadhead
Purchasing Agent
Darren Prather
Sanitation Supt.
Mike Cliffton
Wastewater Supt.
Van Collins
Water Supt.
Danny Lively
Municipal Court Judge
Keith Barber
Public Safety Director
Wendell Turner
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

City lawyers up for negotiations with county
Statesboro Herald

June 10, 2019

Boyles to be city manager for a month
Statesboro Herald

May 30, 2019

City Council meets twice Tuesday
Statesboro Herald

May 21, 2019

Bus system would need local and federal cash
Statesboro Herald

May 15, 2019

Penny hired as city manager starting July 1
Statesboro Herald

May 8, 2019

GMA Stories

Cities Prepare for Dockless Electric Scooters  
Alison Earles, Associate General Counsel, GMA

November 5, 2018

Successful Cities: Capitalizing on Federal Grants and Loans

August 21, 2017

PO Box 348
Statesboro, GA 30459-0348
Phone:(912) 764-5468
Fax:(912) 764-8258
Population (official): 28,422
Population (estimate): 31,379
RC: Coastal Regional Commission of Georgia
GMA District: 12
Congressional District: 12
State Senate District: 4
State House District: 158, 159, 160