LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Mr. Bill Collins
Ms. Sundai Stevenson
Mr. Craig McDaniel
Mr. Bill Irmscher
Mayor Pro Tem
Mr. Milton Oliver Slack, III
Mr. Jamie Doss
Ms. Evie McNiece
Ms. Wendy Davis
Mayor Pro Tem
Mr. Randy Quick

Other Officials*

City Manager
Sammy Rich
Asst. City Manager
Patrick Eidson
City Attorney
Andy Davis
City Clerk
Joseph Smith
Finance Officer
Sheree Shore
City Engineer
Aaron Carroll
Personnel Director
Kristy Childre
Code Enforcement
Howard Gibson
Wastewater Supt.
Johnny Massingill
Information Technology Contact
Johnny Bunch
Community Development
Bekki Fox
Public Works Director
Chris Jenkins
Utilities Supt.
Kirk Milam
Sanitation Supt.
Donnie Barrett
Water Supt.
Mike Hackett
Fire Chief
Troy Brock
Purchasing Agent
Johnna Allen
Police Chief
Denise Downer-McKinney
Street Supt.
Jim Shuler
Downtown Manager
Amanda Carter
City Planner
Artagus Newell
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Rome set to approve TAD, leak insurance
Rome News-Tribune

June 17, 2019

Rome, Floyd to form Complete Count Committee for 2020 census
Rome News-Tribune

June 13, 2019

Rome extends downtown parking to 3 hours
Rome News-Tribune

June 12, 2019

City employees look to clean up this week
Rome News-Tribune

June 3, 2019

Apartment complex, mini-warehouse plans set for public hearings Thursday
Rome News-Tribune

June 3, 2019

GMA Stories

Georgia Cities Week 2019: Rome's 'True Colors'

April 22, 2019

Ron Goss Jr., 2009

September 28, 2016

Ira and Libby Levy, 2004

September 28, 2016

Community Investment Potential in Georgia’s Small Cities
William Lambe, Senior Adviser for Community & Economic Development, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

May 11, 2016

Thomasville and Rome Stand Out in Affordable Housing and Project Innovation

March 9, 2016

Geocaching Attracts Tourists to Cities

October 6, 2014

PO Box 1433
Rome, GA 30162-1433
Phone:(706) 236-4460
Fax:(706) 236-4405
Population (official): 36,303
Population (estimate): 36,375
RC: Northwest Georgia
GMA District: 1
County: FLOYD
Congressional District: 14
State Senate District: 52
State House District: 12, 13, 14