LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Mr. Allen Brown
Mayor Pro Tem
Mr. Kenneth Shaw
Council Member
Mr. Jason R. Floyd
Council Member
Ms. Diana Reid
Council Member
Mr. Keith Jenkins
Council Member
Ms. Vicky Nelson

Other Officials*

City Manager
Kenneth Howard
City Attorney
Dana Braun
City Attorney
Linnie Darden
City Clerk
Sarah Lumpkin
Information Technology Contact
Vernetha Ekeyi
Personnel Director
Holly Fields
Code Enforcement
Steve Welborn
City Engineer
Paul Simonton
Fire Chief
T. Lamar Cook
Finance Officer
Kimberly Ryon
Community Development
Kenneth Howard
Municipal Court Judge
Kenneth Pangburn
Zoning Administrator
Gabrielle Hartage
Wastewater Supt.
Ray Richard
Water Supt.
Ray Richard
Sanitation Supt.
Ray Richard
Street Supt.
Ray Richard
Purchasing Agent
Kenneth Howard
Police Chief
Bill Kirkendall
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

City names Kirkendall police chief
Hinesville Coastal Courier

August 6, 2018

City council discusses issues, concerns at yearly workshop
Hinesville Coastal Courier

August 6, 2018

Former city manager inducted into Municipal Government Hall of Fame
Hinesville Coastal Courier

July 9, 2018

Hinesville fills development post
Hinesville Coastal Courier

June 26, 2018

Bradwell Park may be getting a spray fountain
Hinesville Coastal Courier

June 1, 2018

GMA Stories

Social Media Improves Citizen Engagement in Hinesville
Brittany McClure, Public Relations Manager at the City of Hinesville

August 25, 2016

Community Investment Potential in Georgia’s Small Cities
William Lambe, Senior Adviser for Community & Economic Development, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

May 11, 2016

Communities Taking Proactive Measures Ahead of Possible Military Cuts

March 5, 2015

115 E. MLK Jr. Drive
Hinesville, GA 31313-3633
Phone:(912) 876-3564
Fax:(912) 369-2658
Population (official): 33,437
Population (estimate): 33,140
RC: Coastal Regional Commission of Georgia
GMA District: 12
Congressional District: 1
State Senate District: 1, 19
State House District: 164, 168