LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Ms. Patti M. Garrett
Ms. Kelly Walsh
Mr. Tony Powers
Mr. Scott Drake
Mr. Brian Smith

Other Officials*

City Manager
Andrea Arnold
City Attorney
Bryan Downs
City Clerk
Meredith Roark
Sanitation Supt.
Sean Woodson
Public Works Director
David Junger
Police Chief
Mike Booker
Code Enforcement
Cynthia Hardnett
Fire Chief
Toni Washington
Parks & Recreation Director
Greg White
City Planner
Angela Threadgill
Municipal Court Judge
Rhathelia Stroud
City Engineer
Michelle Hirose
Finance Officer
Russ Madison
Community Development
Lyn Menne
Personnel Director
Connie Jacobs-Walton
Information Technology Contact
Russ Madison
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Decatur announces 23-person Affordable Housing Task Force
Atlanta Journal-Constitution

June 12, 2019

Decatur commission approves residential development
Atlanta Journal-Constitution

May 28, 2019

Decatur, Comcast resolve difference over city’s fiber network
Atlanta Journal-Constitution

May 23, 2019

Decatur prepares to hire provider to build new communications network
Atlanta Journal-Constitution

May 7, 2019

Decatur to hold work session on electric scooters ordinance
Atlanta Journal-Constitution

May 1, 2019

GMA Stories

Cities Prepare for Dockless Electric Scooters  
Alison Earles, Associate General Counsel, GMA

November 5, 2018

Missing Middle Housing: The Rediscovering of an Old Solution to a Current Problem
Billy Parrish, BillyParrish Consulting

August 17, 2017

Fulfilling the Three Objectives of Fiscal Sustainability
Peggy Merriss - City Manager, Decatur

October 11, 2016

Louis Pichulik, 2015

September 30, 2016

Decatur Keeps the City Rolling During National Bike Month

June 13, 2016

PO Box 220
Decatur, GA 30031-0220
Phone:(404) 370-4100
Fax:(678) 553-6518
Population (official): 19,555
Population (estimate): 23,832
RC: Atlanta Regional
GMA District: 3
County: DEKALB
Congressional District: 4, 5
State Senate District: 42
State House District: 82, 84, 83, 85