LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Ronnie Johnston
Council Member
Ocie Franklin
Council Member
Joshua McKelvey
Council Member
Kenneth Morgan
Council Member
Chris Smith
Council Member
W. Michael Whatley
Council Member
Hawnethia Williams

Other Officials*

City Manager
Leigh Anne Knight
Asst. City Manager
Billy Bouchillon
City Attorney
Frank Turner
City Clerk
Audra Gutierrez
Police Chief
Stacey Cotton
City Engineer
Tres Thomas
Wastewater Supt.
David Croom
Public Works Director
Billy Bouchillon
Information Technology Contact
Bobby Johnson
Code Enforcement
Jim Berry
Water Supt.
Tim Thompson
City Planner
Scott Gaither
Zoning Administrator
Scott Gaither
Purchasing Agent
Scott Cromer
Finance Officer
Randy Smith
Parks & Recreation Director
Dwayne Mask
Fire Chief
Stoney Bowles
Municipal Court Judge
Billy Waters
Personnel Director
Paul Dailey
Gas Supt.
Mike Jewell
Electrical Supt.
Freddy Morgan
Sanitation Supt.
Tammie Lovering
Street Supt.
Ken Swain
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Covington Council denies permit for garage
Rockdale Citizen

December 14, 2017

Covington Police give kids an early Christmas
Rockdale Citizen

December 14, 2017

First graduates of citizens fire academy honored
Rockdale Citizen

December 11, 2017

Covington bridge open house set for Dec. 12
Rockdale Citizen

December 11, 2017

City employees tutor Middle Ridge students
Rockdale Citizen

December 4, 2017

GMA Stories

Film Tourism Puts Georgia in the Spotlight
Kevin Langston, Deputy Commissioner, Georgia Department of Economic Development

September 13, 2017

PO Box 1527
Covington, GA 30015-1527
Phone:(770) 385-2000
Fax:(770) 385-2060
Population (official): 13,118
Population (estimate): 13,977
RC: Northeast Georgia
GMA District: 5
County: NEWTON
Congressional District: 4, 10
State Senate District: 17, 43
State House District: 112, 113