LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  

GMA Board of Directors


President - Linda Blechinger, Mayor, Auburn
First Vice President - Phil Best, Mayor, Dublin
Second Vice President - Vince Williams, Mayor, Union City
Third Vice President - Jim Thornton, Mayor, LaGrange

Active Past Presidents

Dorothy Hubbard, Mayor, Albany; Immediate Past President
Boyd Austin, Mayor, Dallas
Mike Bodker, Mayor, Johns Creek
Keith Brady, Mayor, Newnan
Beth English, Mayor Pro Tem, Vienna
Kenneth Smith, Mayor, Kingsland
Evelyn Turner Pugh, Mayor Pro Tem, Columbus
Bill McIntosh, Mayor, Moultrie
Hobby Stripling, Mayor, Vienna

Executive Director

Larry Hanson

Directors at Large

David Austin, Mayor, Toccoa
Pete Bridges, Mayor, Tallapoosa
Allen Brown, Mayor, Hinesville 
Hardie Davis, Mayor, Augusta
Eddie DeLoach, Mayor, Savannah
Jim Elliott, City Attorney, Warner Robins
John Gayle, Mayor, Valdosta
Deborah Jackson, Mayor, Lithonia
Felicia Moore, Council President, Atlanta
Annette Morman, Mayor, Baconton
Sam Norton, Mayor, Dahlonega
Buddy Pittman, Chairman, Eastman
Robert Reichert, Mayor, Macon-Bibb County 
Julie Smith, Mayor, Tifton


District Officers

First District
President - Larry Stansell, Mayor, Trion
First Vice President - Terry Crawford, Vice-Mayor, Ringgold
Second District
President - Buddy Moore, Councilmember, Blairsville
First Vice President - Brandon Johnson, Mayor, Hartwell
Third District
President, North District - Donnie Henriques, Mayor, Woodstock
President, Northeast District - Steve Edwards, Mayor, Sugar Hill
President, East District - Jonathan Elmore, Mayor, Avondale Estates
President West District - Valerie Anderson, Councilmember, Austell
President South District - Vanessa Fleisch, Mayor, Peachtree City
President, Southwest District - Brian Jones, Councilmember, Union City
President, Central District - Cleta Winslow, Councilmember, Atlanta
Fourth District
President - Cynthia Jenkins, Mayor Pro Tem, Newnan
First Vice President - Douglas Hollberg, Commission Chairman, Griffin
Fifth District
President - Clark Hill, Mayor, Commerce
First Vice President - Steve Quinn, Mayor, Jefferson
Sixth District
President - Barbara Williams, Mayor, Fort Valley
First Vice President - Ed Barbee, Mayor, Gray
Seventh District
President - Harold Moore, Mayor, Wadley
First Vice President - Ames Barnett, Mayor, Washington
Eighth District 
President - Randall Almond, Councilmember, Vienna
First Vice President - Walter Turner, Mayor, Reynolds
Ninth District 
President - Mike Young, Mayor, McRae-Helena
First Vice President - Len Tanner, Mayor Pro Tem, East Dublin
Tenth District
President - Lisa Clarke Hill, Councilmember, Moultrie
First Vice President - Melvin Powell, Councilmember, Sylvester
Eleventh District
President - Lee Gowen, Mayor, Folkston
First Vice President - Matt Seale, Mayor, Ocilla
Twelfth District
President - Cornell Harvey, Mayor, Brunswick
First Vice President - Ken Lee, Mayor, Rincon

Section Presidents

Attorneys - Andy Davis, City Attorney, Rome
City Managers - Blaine Williams, Manager, Athens-Clarke County
Clerks and Finance Officers - Karen Jordan, City Clerk, Ball Ground


Ken Usry, Mayor, Thomson

Policy Committee Chairs

Community Development - Michelle Cooper Kelly, Councilmember, Marietta
Environment & Natural Resources - Danny Dunagan, Mayor, Gainesville
Municipal Government - Randall Walker, Mayor Pro Tem, Perry
Public Safety - Keith Turman, Mayor Pro Tem, Royston
Revenue & Finance - Evie McNiece, Commissioner, Rome
Transportation - Isaiah Hugley, City Manager, Columbus

Municipal Training Board Chairman

An'cel Davis, Mayor Pro Tem, Riverdale

Board of Director Meetings
GMA Board of Directors and Board Committee Meetings are open to the public.  A notice of the meeting will be posted at 201 Pryor Street, Atlanta, Georgia 30303 a week prior to the meeting, and the agenda also will be posted before the meeting as soon as it is finalized (usually during the week before the meeting).  The final agenda is also available upon request.  A summary of the meeting and a list of attendees will be available upon request after the meeting.  Minutes for the meetings are available for inspection after the meeting at which they are approved. Please call Irish Thomas at (678) 686-6209 to request an agenda, meeting summary or copy of the minutes. 

Upcoming Board Meetings
No meetings currently scheduled.