LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  

GIRMA Board of Trustees

Oversight for the GMA property and liability fund (the Georgia Interlocal Risk Management Agency or GIRMA) is provided by a 9-member board of trustees comprised of elected and appointed municipal officials from among the fund’s membership.

The current members of the GIRMA Board include:
Kenneth Usry, Mayor, Thomson

Vice Chairman
W.D. "Danny" Palmer, Councilmember, Camilla

Boyd Austin, Mayor, Dallas
Linda Blechinger, Mayor, Auburn
Keith Brady, Mayor, Newnan
Billy Edwards, City Manager, Hinesville
Beth English, Mayor Pro Tem, Vienna
David Nunn, City Manager, Madison
Kenneth Smith, Mayor, Kingsland
Rebecca Tydings, City Attorney, Centerville
GMA Interim Executive Director Bill Thornton serves as Secretary/Treasurer of the board.