GMA Districts

City officials are encouraged to participate in GMA activities at the district level and to get to know their district staff representative. In each of the twelve districts, spring listening sessions provide an opportunity to receive a briefing on the recently completed legislative session and suggest issues and concerns that should be addressed in GMA’s legislative platform the following year. Fall district meetings are held to facilitate informal dialogue between city officials, legislators and GMA staff. In addition, district caucuses are held in January during GMA’s annual Mayors’ Day Conference in Atlanta.

GMA's staff representatives are listed below.


District 1
Lou Comer
678-686-6260
lcomer@gmanet.com

District 2
Chris Higdon
678-651-1018
chigdon@gmanet.com

District 3
Al Outland
678-686-6251
aoutland@gmanet.com

District 4
Brian Wallace
678-686-6261
bwallace@gmanet.com

District 5
Becky Taylor
678-686-6276
btaylor@gmanet.com

District 6

Erica Powell
(678) 651-1015
mailto:epowell@gmanet.com
District 7
Korey Dickens
678-686-6271
kdickens@gmanet.com

District 8

Alan Dickerson
678-686-6216
adickerson@gmanet.com

District 9
Yalonde Tanner
678-686-6239
ytanner@gmanet.com

District 10
Tom Gehl
678-686-6247
tgehl@gmanet.com

Amy Henderson
678-686-6226
ahenderson@gmanet.com 

District 11
Kelly Shields
678-686-6204
kshields@gmanet.com

District 12

Janice Eidson
678-686-6256
jeidson@gmanet.com