LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Gregory Hobbs
Council Member
Max Beverly
Council Member
Jay Flowers
Council Member
Terry Scott
Mayor Pro Tem
Don Sims

Other Officials*

City Manager
Steve Sykes
Assistant City Manager
Lynn Williams
City Attorney
Tim Sanders
City Clerk
Kathleen Vinson
Personnel Director
Kha McDonald
Sanitation Supt.
Nate Tyler
Purchasing Agent
Anthony Choice
Water Supt.
Mike Atkinson
Electrical Supt.
Bruce Whittington
Municipal Court Judge
Mark Mitchell
Public Works Director
Mike Atkinson
Wastewater Supt.
Bill Gerber
Finance Officer
Michelle Juarez
Wastewater Supt.
Bill Gerber
Gas Supt.
Bill Gerber
Fire Chief
Chris Bowman
Police Chief
Troy Rich
City Engineer
Jerry Pionessa
City Planner
Brian Herrman
Downtown Manager
April Norton
Information Technology Contact
Clint Wilkerson
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

City says yes to Sunday sales
Milledgeville Union Recorder

March 23, 2017

Businesses owners respond to Sunday sales vote
Milledgeville Union Recorder

March 23, 2017

Main street status boosts downtown overall economy
Milledgeville Union Recorder

March 22, 2017

Work continues on municipal parking lot improvements
Milledgeville Union Recorder

March 21, 2017

City celebrates legacy of Lt. Henry O. Flipper
Thomasville Times-Enterprise

March 13, 2017

PO Box 1540
Thomasville, GA 31799-1540
Phone:(229) 227-7000
Fax:(229) 227-3318
Population (official): 18,413
Population (estimate): 18,742
RC: Southwest Georgia
GMA District: 10
County: THOMAS
Congressional District: 8
State Senate District: 11
State House District: 173, 175