LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Lamar Scroggs
Mayor Pro Tem
Sam Evans
Council Member
Pat Jones
Council Member
Sheri Millwood
Council Member
William Wilson
Council Member
Dwight Wood

Other Officials*

City Manager
Stan Brown
City Attorney
Donald Hunt
City Clerk
Tangee Puckett
Public Works Director
Jason Spencer
Municipal Court Judge
Hammond Law
Police Chief
Randall Moon
Zoning Administrator
Stan Brown
Code Enforcement
Joe Hayes
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Oakwood staying busy with road projects
Gainesville Times

March 20, 2017

Oakwood taking first steps to clean up old fuel tank site
Gainesville Times

March 14, 2017

Oakwood mayor: City needs ‘to be a player’ in transit expansion
Gainesville Times

March 9, 2017

Former Councilwoman Collins remembered as vital to Oakwood
Gainesville Times

March 3, 2017

Oakwood citizens: Maintain small-town feel, connect with UNG campus
Gainesville Times

February 21, 2017

PO Box 99
Oakwood, GA 30566-0002
Phone:(770) 534-2365
Fax:(770) 297-3223
Population (official): 3,970
Population (estimate): 4,178
RC: Georgia Mountains
GMA District: 2
County: HALL
Congressional District: 9
State Senate District: 49
State House District: 30, 29, 103