LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Gary Thrower
Council Member
Stephen Chambers
Council Member
Collinda Lee
Council Member
Richard Mullins
Council Member
Walter Reynolds
Mayor Pro Tem
Denese Shinholster
Council Member
Jeanette Walden

Other Officials*

City Manager
Barry Jarrett
City Attorney
D. James Jordan
City Clerk
Bo Danuser
Fire Chief
Tom Dietrich
Purchasing Agent
Jackie Huley
City Engineer
Mark Patrick
Police Chief
Dray Swicord
Finance Officer
Brenda Josey
City Planner
Melba Hilson
Downtown Manager
Carlee Schulte
Code Enforcement
Mervin Graham
Zoning Administrator
Mervin Graham
Personnel Director
Mervin Graham
Municipal Court Judge
David McRae
Water Supt.
Barry Jarrett
Wastewater Supt.
Sidney Newton
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

City officials addressing odor and taste of water
Milledgeville Union Recorder

April 28, 2017

Milledgeville Police Department gains state recognition
Milledgeville Union Recorder

April 27, 2017

Downtown gears up for fourth annual Hometown Celebration
Milledgeville Union Recorder

April 19, 2017

Dahlonega, Toccoa selected for Georgia's Exceptional Main Street Program
Access North Georgia

April 17, 2017

Developer request approved
Milledgeville Union Recorder

April 14, 2017

PO Box 1900
Milledgeville, GA 31059-1900
Phone:(478) 414-4010
Fax:(478) 414-4011
Population (official): 17,715
Population (estimate): 18,931
RC: Middle Georgia
GMA District: 6
Congressional District: 10
State Senate District: 25
State House District: 145