LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Andy Arnold
Council Member
Ben Bradford
Council Member
Chris Davis
Council Member
Beacher Garmany
Council Member
Judy Meeks
Council Member
Wayne Swanson

Other Officials*

City Manager
David Hamilton
City Attorney
Ron Womack
City Clerk
Brenda Snyder
Wastewater Supt.
Jim Speir
Finance Officer
Brenda Snyder
Municipal Court Judge
Kenneth Maples
Electrical Supt.
Mike Stewart
Police Chief
Benji Clift
Fire Chief
Robert Busby
Code Enforcement
Phil Jeffers
Personnel Director
Jan Shattuck
Information Technology Contact
Jan Shattuck
Wastewater Supt.
Wally Meeks
Water Supt.
Wally Meeks
Street Supt.
Rodney Parker
Public Works Director
Rodney Parker
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

LaFayette moves to rebrand the city for the 21st century
Walker County Messenger

April 14, 2017

LaFayette holding registrations for adult spring sports
Rome News-Tribune

March 20, 2017

LaFayette seeking public input on planned dog park
Rome News-Tribune

March 10, 2017

LaFayette unveils plans for Ross Abney complex
Walker County Messenger

February 23, 2017

LaFayette city lake "donut" problem
Walker County Messenger

January 18, 2017

GMA Stories

Brochures, Smart Phone Apps Bring Lafayette's Historic City Cemetery on Shaw Street to Life
Tim Omarzu, The Chattanooga Times Free Press

June 7, 2012

PO Box 89
LaFayette, GA 30728-0089
Phone:(706) 639-1500
Fax:(706) 638-7465
Population (official): 7,121
Population (estimate): 7,173
RC: Northwest Georgia
GMA District: 1
County: WALKER
Congressional District: 14
State Senate District: 53
State House District: 2