LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Danny Dunagan
Council Member
Barbara Brooks
Council Member
Ruth Bruner
Council Member
Sam Couvillon
Council Member
Zack Thompson
Council Member
George Wangemann

Other Officials*

City Manager
Bryan Lackey
Asst. City Manager
Angela Sheppard
City Attorney
Abbott Hayes
City Clerk
Denise Jordan
Water Supt.
Stephen Douglas
Information Technology Contact
Greg Leach
Municipal Court Judge
Hammond Law
Parks & Recreation Director
Melvin Cooper
City Planner
Rusty Ligon
Sanitation Supt.
Danny Owen
Public Works Director
David Dockery
Purchasing Agent
Matt Hamby
Community Development
Chris Davis
Code Enforcement
Gary Kansky
Downtown Manager
Regina Mansfield Dyer
Personnel Director
Janeann Allison
Police Chief
Carol Martin
Fire Chief
Jerome Yarbrough
Wastewater Supt.
Danny Ingram
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Gainesville City Council finalizes honor for Deshaun Watson
Gainesville Times

February 22, 2017

Gainesville mayor delivers upbeat ‘state of the city’
Gainesville Times

February 22, 2017

Gainesville airport could get runway, terminal upgrades
Gainesville Times

February 20, 2017

Gainesville named Tree City for 30th straight year
Access North Georgia

February 20, 2017

Gainesville City Council hears about new technology and old 'eyesore'
Access North Georgia

February 17, 2017

GMA Stories

Cities Recognized for Ethics Ordinance

June 27, 2016

The Heart and Soul Bus Tour Travels Across State Lines

June 14, 2016

Lake Lanier Olympic Venue Celebrates 20th Anniversary with Pan Am Games

June 13, 2016

Community Investment Potential in Georgia’s Small Cities
William Lambe, Senior Adviser for Community & Economic Development, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

May 11, 2016

PO Box 2496
Gainesville, GA 30503-2496
Phone:(770) 297-5600
Fax:(770) 535-6896
Population (official): 33,804
Population (estimate): 38,712
RC: Georgia Mountains
GMA District: 2
County: HALL
Congressional District: 9
State Senate District: 49
State House District: 27, 30, 29