LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Eric Wilson
Mayor Pro Tem
Michael Dodd
Council Member
Gregory Goolsby
Council Member
Chris Hewett
Council Member
Dexter King
Council Member
Melvin Lawrence
Council Member
Julius Stroud

Other Officials*

City Manager
Janice Hall
City Attorney
Bobby Melton
City Clerk
Kristal Dunn
Public Works Director
Alvin Randall
Electrical Supt.
Johnny Hodges
Downtown Manager
Loraine Khoury
Street Supt.
Steve Jones
Fire Chief
David Herndon
Municipal Court Judge
Kristi Lovelace
Police Chief
Eddie Harris
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

City considering new engineers, court officials
Monroe County Reporter

February 15, 2017

New city hall top priority in ’17
Monroe County Reporter

February 6, 2017

Police in Middle Georgia to host “Coffee with a Cop” Friday for national day
Macon Telegraph

October 6, 2016

Behind-the-scenes leader regarded as Macon housing pioneer
Macon Telegraph

September 19, 2016

Forsyth picks longtime police official to be new chief
Macon Telegraph

September 7, 2016

PO Box 1447
Forsyth, GA 31029-1447
Phone:(478) 994-5649
Fax:(478) 993-1002
Population (official): 3,788
Population (estimate): 4,013
RC: Middle Georgia
GMA District: 6
County: MONROE
Congressional District: 8
State Senate District: 18
State House District: 140, 141