LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Clark Hill
Mayor Pro Tem
Keith Burchett
Council Member
Archie Chaney
Council Member
Johnny Eubanks
Council Member
Mark Fitzpatrick
Council Member
Bobby Redmon
Council Member
Donald Wilson

Other Officials*

City Manager
James Wascher
City Manager
James Wascher
City Attorney
John Stell
City Clerk
Sandra Haggard
Utilities Supt.
Bryan Harbin
Electrical Supt.
Sammy Ingram
Municipal Court Judge
Billy Chandler
Wastewater Supt.
Michael Jones
Code Enforcement
Billy Vandiver
Public Works Director
Rick Lewis
Finance Officer
James Wascher
Sanitation Supt.
Rick Lewis
Zoning Administrator
David Zellner
Gas Supt.
Chris Barrett
Personnel Director
Tracy Williams
Purchasing Agent
Tommy Heffernan
Downtown Manager
Natalie Thomas
Police Chief
Zach Ardis
Parks & Recreation Director
Ricky Woodruff
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Commerce to expand gas service for industry
Commerce News

March 23, 2017

Commerce home for women on hold
Jackson County News

March 2, 2017

Council okays low-cost financing for gas appliances
Commerce News

December 22, 2016

New Commerce police chief hails from Douglasville
Athens Banner-Herald

December 15, 2016

City planning commission recommends annexation, rezoning
Commerce News

October 27, 2016

PO Box 348
Commerce, GA 30529-0348
Phone:(706) 335-3164
Fax:(706) 335-6879
Population (official): 6,544
Population (estimate): 6,762
RC: Northeast Georgia
GMA District: 5
Congressional District: 9
State Senate District: 50
State House District: 31