LOGIN      CONTACT GMA      NEW TO GMA?                  


Elected Officials

Dorothy Hubbard
Bobby Coleman
Mayor Pro Tem
Billie Jo Fletcher
Jon Howard
Bob Langstaff
Roger Marietta
Tommie Postell

Other Officials*

City Manager
Sharon Subadan
Assistant City Manager
Stephen Collier
Assistant City Manager
Phil Roberson
City Attorney
Nathan Davis
City Clerk
Sonja Tolbert
Municipal Court Judge
Willie Weaver
City Planner
Paul Forgey
Community Development
Shelena Hawkins
Parks & Recreation Director
Joel Holmes
Purchasing Agent
Yevette Fields
Wastewater Supt.
Jeffrey Hughes
Public Works Director
Richard Bramlett
Finance Officer
Derrick Brown
Police Chief
Michael Persley
Fire Chief
Ronald Rowe
Code Enforcement
Robert Carter
Downtown Manager
Latoya Cutts
Sanitation Supt.
Michael Grier
Gas Supt.
Ronnie Bowers
Electrical Supt.
Mark Kimbrell
Water Supt.
Charlie Ross
Information Technology Contact
Steve Carter
City Engineer
Bruce Maples
Personnel Director
Dwight Baker
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.

Related News Stories

Albany Utility extends hours for last two days of power rebate applications
Albany Herald

February 16, 2017

Subadan: We had order in the middle of chaos
Albany Herald

February 10, 2017

B.J. Fletcher plans to seek second term
Albany Herald

February 10, 2017

Downtown authority signs off on Albany Heights property sale
Albany Herald

February 9, 2017

City summer jobs program will target youth
Brunswick News

February 8, 2017

GMA Stories

Cities Boast Music Greats During 'The Year of Georgia Music'
Pamela A. Keene

September 7, 2016

Cities Celebrate Georgia Cities Week

June 13, 2016

Community Investment Potential in Georgia’s Small Cities
William Lambe, Senior Adviser for Community & Economic Development, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

May 11, 2016

Build a Healthy Community through Let’s Move! Cities, Towns and Counties
Elena Hoffnagle, National League of Cities

August 7, 2013

PO Box 447
Albany, GA 31702-0447
Phone:(229) 431-2161
Fax:(229) 878-3198
Population (official): 77,434
Population (estimate): 74,843
RC: Southwest Georgia
GMA District: 10
Congressional District: 2
State Senate District: 12
State House District: 151, 153, 154