City of Waycross

PO Box 99
Waycross, GA 31502-0099
Phone:(912) 287-2900
Fax:(912) 287-2946
Population (official): 14,649
Population (estimate): 14,250
RC: Southern Georgia
GMA District: 11
County: WARE
Congressional District: 1
State Senate District: 7
State House District: 174, 176, 178, 180

Elected Officials

Clarence Billups
Norman Davis
Larry Ethridge
Diane Hopkins
Alvin Nelson
Marian Solomon-Gaines

Other Officials*

HR Director
Raphel Maddox
City Attorney
Huey Spearman
City Clerk
Julie Dinkins
Municipal Court Judge
Lamar Gibson
Street Supt.
David Steedley
Police Chief
Anthony Tanner
Purchasing Agent
Linda Jones
Personnel Director
Raphel Maddox
Fire Chief
David Eddins
Community Development
Raphel Maddox
Information Technology Contact
Carlos Jaime
Downtown Manager
Sloan Fountain
City Engineer
Jessica Deal
Finance Officer
Danny Lamonte
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.