City of Washington

PO Box 9
Washington, GA 30673-0009
Phone:(706) 678-3277
Fax:(706) 678-3752
Population (official): 4,134
Population (estimate): 4,042
RC: Central Savannah River Area
GMA District: 7
County: WILKES
Congressional District: 10
State Senate District: 24
State House District: 33, 120

Elected Officials

Ames Barnett
Council Member
Travis Armour
Council Member
Robert Armour
Council Member
Nathaniel Cullars
Council Member
Kimberly Rainey
Council Member
Mike Scarborough
Council Member
Marion Tutt

Other Officials*

City Administrator
Sherri Bailey
City Attorney
Barry Fleming
City Clerk
Debbie Danner
Electrical Supt.
James Hardy
Code Enforcement
David Van Hart
Wastewater Supt.
John Scott
Street Supt.
Roger Randall
Water Supt.
John Scott
Purchasing Agent
Debbie Danner
Downtown Manager
David Jenkins
Municipal Court Clerk
Sallie Tanksley
Sanitation Supt.
Bobby Mills
Municipal Court Judge
Edward Anderson
Fire Chief
Darrell Rogers
Public Works Director
Jack Garrett
Police Chief
Theodosia Glenn
Finance Officer
Carter Crawford
Personnel Director
Carter Crawford
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.