City of Springfield

PO Box 1
Springfield, GA 31329-0001
Phone:(912) 754-6666
Fax:(912) 754-7261
Population (official): 2,852
Population (estimate): 2,805
RC: Coastal Regional Commission of Georgia
GMA District: 12
Congressional District: 12
State Senate District: 4
State House District: 159

Elected Officials

Barton Alderman
Council Member
Justin Cribbs
Council Member
Charles Hinely
Council Member
Jerry Maennche
Council Member
Steven Shealy
Mayor Pro Tem
Kenny Usher
Council Member
Gary Weitman

Other Officials*

City Manager
Brett Bennett
City Attorney
Benjamin Perkins
City Clerk
Linda Rineair
Police Chief
Paul Wynn
Municipal Court Judge
Grady Reddick
Water Supt.
Howard Beebe
Fire Chief
Travis Zittrouer
Municipal Court Clerk
Darlene Seagraves
Community Development
Tommy Deadwyler
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.