City of Fort Oglethorpe

PO Box 5509
Fort Oglethorpe, GA 30742-0709
Phone:(706) 866-2544
Fax:(706) 861-5086
Population (official): 9,263
Population (estimate): 9,513
RC: Northwest Georgia
GMA District: 1
Congressional District: 14
State Senate District: 53
State House District: 1, 2, 3

Elected Officials

Lynn Long
Council Member
Craig Crawford
Mayor Pro Tem
Earl Gray
Council Member
Derek Rogers
Council Member
Johnnie Smith
Council Member
Paula Stinnett

Other Officials*

City Manager
Ronald Goulart
City Attorney
Robert Stultz
City Clerk
Carol Murray
Fire Chief
Bruce Ballew
Utilities Supt.
Philip Parker
Personnel Director
Carol Murray
Finance Officer
Pam Travillian
Municipal Court Clerk
Mike Patrick
Wastewater Supt.
Philip Parker
Water Supt.
Philip Parker
Municipal Court Judge
Winston Webb
Police Chief
David Eubanks
Public Works Director
Jeff Long
Zoning Administrator
Ronald Goulart
Parks & Recreation Director
Jeff Long
Code Enforcement
Bill Willett
*Functional titles only. Actual titles may vary from city to city.