GMEBS/WCSIF Board of Trustees

Oversight for the Georgia Municipal Employees Benefit System (GMEBS) Retirement Fund, the GMEBS OPEB Trust, the GMEBS Life and Health Insurance Fund and the GMA Workers’ Compensation Self-Insurance Fund (WCSIF) is provided by a 15-member board of trustees comprised of elected and appointed municipal officials from among the funds' membership. The current members of the GMEBS/WCSIF Board include:

• Mayor Boyd Austin of Dallas 
• Mayor Linda Blechinger of Auburn
• Mayor Keith Brady of Newnan
• Mr. Billy Edwards, City Manager of Hinesville
Ms. Beth English, Mayor Pro Tem of Vienna (Chairman)
• Ms. Myrtle Figueras, Councilmember of Gainesville
• Mr. Jason Holt, Councilmember of Fitzgerald
• Ms. Meg Kelsey, Deputy City Manager/Finance Officer of LaGrange
Mr. Joe Morton, City Manager of Fayetteville (Vice Chairman)
• Mr. David Nunn, City Manager of Madison
• Mayor Jimmy Palmer of Calhoun
• Mr. W.D. "Danny" Palmer, Councilmember of Camilla
• Mayor Kenneth Smith, Sr. of Kingsland
• Ms. Rebecca Tydings, City Attorney of Centerville
• Mayor Kenneth Usry of Thomson

GMA Executive Director Lamar Norton serves as Secretary/Treasurer of the board.